SPA Professional Contest Results 2022

The Results of the SPA Professional Contest for 2022 are below

We are incredibly grateful for the continued support of McCallum Bagpipes and also the Piobaireachd Society for their sponsorship of this event.  

P/A/Open Piobaireachd:
1 William Geddes
2 Steven Leask
3 Ben Duncan
Judges: A Forbes, Derek Fraser

Open March:
1 John Dew
2 Steven Gray
3 Greig Canning
4 Callum Wynd
5 Jamie Elder
6 Fraser Allison

Open Strathspey &Reel:
1 Callum Brown
2 Steven Gray
3 Fraser Allison
4 Jamie Elder
5 Brodie Watson-Massey
6 Callum Wynd

B Piobaireachd:
1 Greig Canning
2 Brodie Watson-Massey
3 John Dew
Judges: M Henderson, R Livingstone

6/8 March (played during the warm up for the piobaireachd): Ben Duncan

MSR Former Winners:
1 John Dew
2 Steven Leask
3 Ben Duncan
Judges: J Banks, M Henderson

C Grade Piobaireachd:
1 Kyle Shead
2 James McPetrie
3 Gregor McCulloch
Judges: L Barclay, P Henderson

C March:
1 Stuart McCallum
2 Cameron May
3 Kyle Shead

C Strathspey & Reel:
1 Stuart McCallum
2 Kyle Shead
3 Cameron May
C grade light music judges: R Barnes, P Hunt

Our thanks once again to our Sponsors – McCallum Bagpipes and The Piobaireachd Society

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *