Date for our 2017 Contest is Saturday 8th April.

Results for the 2016 Professional Contest as follows :

1st Andy Wilson [Lament for Mary MacLeod]
2nd Darach Urquhart [Lament for the Castle at Duniveg]
3rd Gordon Bruce [My King has Landed in Moidart]

1st Graham Drummond
2nd Brighde Chaimbeul
3rd Ross Cowan

Strathspey & Reel
1st Ross Cowan
2nd Andy Wilson
3rd Connor Sinclair

6/8 March – Ross Cowan

Former Winners MSR
1st Allan Russell
2nd Graham Drummond
3rd Ross Cowan

Overall winner
Andy Wilson

The Scottish Pipers' Association are proud to announce that our Annual Professional Piping Competition on Saturday 16th April 2016 was sponsored by McCallum Bagpipes



The event was held in the College of Piping Otago Street Glasgow.
Judges for the Piobaireachd and 6/8 March competition were :
Ronald McShannon; Tom Johnstone
Judges for the other light music events were :
Ian McLellan BEM,  and Andrew Frater

Piobaireachd – The Donald MacLeod Trophy
1. Chris Armstrong, Rory MacLoude’s Lament
2. Dr Peter McCalister, Lament for the Earl of Antrim
3. Gordon Bruce, Isabel MacKay
 March – The Donald MacDougall Trophy
1. Ben Duncan
2. Mike Fitzhenry
3. Lachie Dick
Strathspey & Reel – The Duncan MacIntyre Trophy
1. Graham Drummond
2. Andrew Wilson
3. Stuart McCallum
Former Winners – The Eachean Caimbeul Trophy
1. Chris Armstrong
2. Keith Bowes
3. Darach Urquhart
6/8 March - The Duncan MacFadyen Trophy
Steven Gray
Overall – Donald MacLean Trophy
Chris Armstrong